MAXINE BILLINGS, Photographer & Author

Fine Art Photography Inspired By Natural Creation & Wholesome Reading For Your Family's Entertainment

HIS EYES ARE ON THE SPARROWS

Leave a comment

SPARROW BOOK COVER 3“You are worth more than many sparrows.”

(Matthew 10:31)

After dropping Mama off for her dialysis treatment this morning, I spent a few minutes thanking God for everything that He’s done and continues to do for my family and me.  My mama has had a hard life, but God has had His eyes on her every step of the way.

As some of you may know, I am working with her on writing her autobiography.  This is a picture of the cover that I designed and created thanks to a great free online photo editor called PIXLR.  Mama and I are having so much fun working on this project.  Since it’s still a work in progress, I don’t yet have an exact release date, but I’m hoping for later this year, 2015, or the early part of next year, 2016.

Mama has had several close encounters with death, but she is still enduring.  There was a particularly scary situation nearly two years ago when we came extremely close to losing her, and the ER physician said we got her to the hospital just in time.  So I thought there could be no better title for her book than HIS EYES ARE ON THE SPARROWS.  Something happened that night that, although it wasn’t funny at the time, my family and I now occasionally talk about it and laugh.  And I’ve threatened Mama that if she does not share it in her book, I will :).

The staff at the dialysis center where Mama goes for her kidney treatment takes very good care of her.  Not only is she forever grateful to them, but so are my family and I.  And knowing everything she’s been through, nobody can tell me that God does not answer prayers and keep His eyes on the sparrows.

As always, this is from my heart to yours,

Maxine

http://www.maxinebillings.com

http://www.maxinebillings.wordpress.com

http://www.askeevie.wordpress.com

http://www.pearlspearlsofwisdom.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

