MAXINE BILLINGS, Photographer & Author

Fine Art Photography Inspired By Natural Creation & Wholesome Reading For Your Family's Entertainment

CADES COVE

Leave a comment

CADES COVE 7Cades Cove is an 11-mile loop in the Great Smoky Mountains National Park.  My husband Tony (that’s him in the picture on the left) and I love going there and went this past weekend.  I was able to get a lot of great shots with my cell phone camera which I’ll share more of at the end of this post.

When photographer Tim McClain took my author photos a couple of years ago, he shared with me that one of the tricks to getting great head shots is to take several poses from various angles.  Therefore, when I recently developed an interest in digital photography, I kept that concept in mind and thanks to him, I now have a massive library of awesome photos which I love sharing on my blog.

Something else I enjoy doing when I write my novels is to add flavors of some of the places I love to visit.  In my first young adult novel, LIFE AFTER MOMMA, some of my characters go to Cades Cove.LAM REVISED COVER (DRAFT)

I hope you enjoy the rest of the pictures I’ve posted here at the bottom.  Have an awesome day!

And as always, this is from my heart to yours,

Maxine 🙂

http://www.maxinebillings.com

http://www.maxinebillings.wordpress.com

http://www.askeevie.wordpress.com

http://www.pearlspearlsofwisdom.wordpress.com

CADES COVECADES COVE 2CADES COVE 3CADES COVE 4CADES COVE 5CADES COVE 6CADES COVE 8CADES COVE 9CADES COVE 10CADES COVE 11CADES COVE 12CADES COVE 13CADES COVE 14CADES COVE 15CADES COVE 17CADES COVE 19CADES COVE 20CADES COVE 21

 

Leave a Reply

