MAXINE BILLINGS, Photographer & Author

Fine Art Photography Inspired By Natural Creation & Wholesome Reading For Your Family's Entertainment

WHAT ARE LITTLE GIRLS MADE OF?

Leave a comment

“What are little girls made of, made of?  What are little girls made of? Sugar and spice and everything nice.  And that’s what little girls are made of, made of.  That’s what little girls are made of.”

Do you recall this nursery rhyme or something similar from your childhood?  Without a doubt, male or female, children greatly enrich our lives.  But for some reason, little girls hold a special place in our hearts.

Although the Bible, at 1 Peter 3:7, says to assign females honor as to the “weaker vessels,” this is not meant to belittle them in any way–but rather, it indicates that we are to hold them in high respect and esteem–to treat them with tenderness as a delicate, precious vessel.

This little lady is my almost 20-month-old niece Avery, and she is the youngest of many precious gems in our family.  When her seven-year-old brother Christian heard me tell their mother (my youngest sister Lisa) that I was going to write a post about little girls, he unhesitatingly queried, “But what about little boys?”  I honestly assured him that I will do one at a later time about little boys, and I have every intention of keeping my word.

Since my husband and I don’t have any grandchildren, Christian and Avery seem more like our grandchildren instead of our nephew and niece.  So we’re always buying things for them.AVERY'S OUTFIT  The picture here is what we got for Avery last month when we went on our usual venture to the Great Smokies Flea Market.  And can you believe the perfectly matching pocketbook was purchased from a different vendor at the same market!  We also got the dress she’s wearing in the above photo from there on a previous trip.

My sister and her husband Eric recently redecorated Avery’s room, and I took a few 🙂 pictures today that I would like to share.  You’ll find them at the end of this post.  My husband and I also got the name wall ornaments and the Hello Kitty backpack in her closet from the Great Smokies Flea Market.  The stardust wall plaque may have come from there as well (I can’t recall.)  The doll (named Maya), on the changing table, I got from Cracker Barrel Restaurant.

Have an awesome evening, and as always, this is from my heart to yours!

Maxine 🙂

http://www.maxinebillings.com

http://www.maxinebillings.wordpress.com

http://www.askeevie.wordpress.com

http://www.pearlspearlsofwisdom.wordpress.com

AVERY13AVERY17AVERY18AVERY15AVERY16AVERY14AVERY12AVERY10AVERY20AVERY11

Leave a Reply

