MAXINE BILLINGS, Photographer & Author

Fine Art Photography Inspired By Natural Creation & Wholesome Reading For Your Family's Entertainment

BIG BROTHER

Leave a comment

This is my nephew, Christian.  He’s seven years old.  Avery (my 21-month-old niece whom I post a lot of pictures of) is his sister.  Not long ago, I wrote a post about little girls and included pictures of Avery.  If you read it, you may recall that when Christian heard me tell their mom (my sister) that I was going to write a post about little girls, he immediately inquired, “But what about boys?”  And I promised him that I would also, one day, write one about boys.  So here is my post dedicated to all big brothers but especially to Christian.

Today, his class got to ride in a Hummer limo to a pizza restaurant for lunch.  This was his second time getting to ride in one, and he was super, super excited.  Among some of the things Christian loves are dinosaurs, sharks, and the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles.  We still have several of the Turtle series of old VHS video tapes from my son’s collection when he was young, and every time Christian comes to our house, he has to watch at least one.  If I’d let him, he’d watch all ten of them, back to back.  Needless to say, I’m all “turtled” out :).

He loves sharks so much that he once created his own shark exhibit on the hearth of their fireplace.CHRIS  Here he is here posing in front of it a couple of years ago.  Although a little sibling rivalry does exist between him and Avery, they love each other very much.

CHRIS&AVERY8

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

CHRIS&AVERY9

 

He’s a great big brother to his baby sister and a terrific nephew to my husband and me!!! 🙂 ❤

As always, this is from my heart ❤ to yours <3!

Maxine 🙂

http://www.maxinebillings.com

http://www.maxinebillings.wordpress.com

http://www.askeevie.wordpress.com

http://www.pearlspearlsofwisdom.wordpress.com

CHRISTIAN2

Leave a Reply

